Cutting Out the Smileys

15 Jan

This is really more of a “housekeeping” post than a Blue Lake post but I want to apologize to the readers of Blue Lake Free Press for the annoying emocons (smileys and the such formed from various punctuation marks).  I didn’t realize that the “convert to emocons” button had been defaulted to “yes” in my blog maintenance tools.  I have been using a popular but not most popular browser to check my posts.  Today, while using the most popular browser to revisit some old posts, I found them littered with happy faces and realized what had happened.  So again, apologies.  While I am sending happy thoughts of joy, peace and wildflowers to all of you, these egregious yellow-bellied do-rights shall not be permitted to compromise my journalistic integrity any longer, particularly in the Blue Lake Crime Blotter Section.

Leave a Reply

