I Saw Something Nasty in the Woodpile

13 Feb

“Sure you did, but did it see you, baby?” – Cold Comfort Farm

Taking advantage of the above to near freezing temperatures, I clocked some time maintaining the woodpile, lugging logs to and fro, and making sure that I have enough kindling to conflagrate the not entirely dried out hardwood timber. I lifted up a log that I had stacked about a month and a half ago and discovered a totally stripped bone, approximately the size of a domesticated chicken leg, hidden in the cord.

P.S. I am a vegetarian and haven’t seen any neighbors in an approximately 1 mile radius for many a long week that could have left behind heaping compost piles.

Leave a Reply

