Rare November Sunset Caught on Camera

4 Nov

November Sunset on Blue Lake

Cold.  Cold.  Cloudy.  Cloudy.  Cloudy.  Cloudy.  A couple guy fishing.  Cold.  Cold.  Colder.  Cloudier.  Sort of Sunny.  Really Cold.  Cloudy.  Cloudy.  Cloudy.  Halloween.  That’s what’s been going on these past days as we wait for something, anything to happen around here.  The BLMA was spared the big snow activity that swirled about The Rockies and The East.  We have just been stuck STUCK under an oppressive cloud bank that appears to have finally lifted yesterday.  So while I have been anticipating posting about snowstorms, instead, a miraculous thing occurred last night under a half-moon… a stunning sunset shone over perfectly calm Blue Lake.  With my heart pounding, I grabbed my camera and dashed outside and snapped a few shots.  I fondly remembered the the warm sun downs of the summer and boats cruising by with attractive people enjoying ice cream cones and sipping sophisticated-sounding cocktails.  Then I looked down and my hands were blue and I forgot that it was 20 degrees outside.  Ah well, I’ll still take the sunsets over snow!  (Alas, I think this might be the last sunny spell I’ve been pleading for.)

2 Responses to “Rare November Sunset Caught on Camera”

  1. Greg Anastos November 4, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    I saw it too!! It was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!!

  2. geetar mama November 6, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Wish I could be there!

Leave a Reply

